"Electric Goddess" is Borislav's new solo album released on Shrapnel Records. It features Jeremy Colson on drums. It is a strong composition and melody oriented album with some of his best lead guitar work as of yet.

Garden of Dreams
Win or Lose
Electric Goddess
Out of The Blue
Machine World
Moment of Glory
Desert Highway
New Dawn
Unfinished Business
The Golden Throne
Destination Reality

All music composed, arranged and produced by Borislav Mitic.

"The Absolute" is Borislav's third solo album. It is a pure Metal oriented record full of classic sounding riffs and incendiary solos. Borislav explores the Metal genre and brings back some echoes of different infuences that led to forming his own outstanding playing style. It is an uncompromising collection of hard driving songs that shows the full range of Borislav's talent and his ability to deliver the ultimate Heavy Metal guitar performance.

The Absolute
Secret Of Life
Within All Existence
The Prize Of Eternity
For The Chosen
Fighter Of Glory
Walking The Path
To One Truth

All music composed, arranged, performed and produced by Borislav Mitic.

Fantasy is Borislav's first solo album initially made for Serbian market. The album features a few variations and adaptations of some Classical music themes in a "Metal" styling as well as Borislav's original compositions. It is a shredfest that led to Borislav's record deal with Shrapnel Records. The album also has a softer acoustic ballad oriented side. It has been re-released worldwide in 2000.

Master Of Strings (3:16)
La Campanella (2:54)
Fantasy (4:22)
Ave Maria (2:38)
Virtuosa (2:25)
Epitaph (1:46)
Lion Heart (2:50)
The Road To Babylon (3:24)
Hired Gun (2:17)
Forever (4:52)
Riding The Wind (3:11)
Written In Stars (1:38)
All These Years (3:46)

Fav Moto Perpetno (5:06)
All Music composed and arranged by Borislav Mitic

Borislav Mitic - Guitar
Stevan Nimcevic - Bass

Borislav Mitic and Predrag Guculj - Drum Programming

The music on Fantasy was largely inspired by virtuoso compositions by the legendary violin wizard Niccolo Paganini. My dream at that time was to reach the beauty of expression and the level of technical brilliance of playing that can be heard on the classical violin and make it part of the electric guitar. Dexterity, passion, singing vibrato, control and perfection in execution of musical ideas were the goals I was after and hopefully the ones I achieved. I consider my playing on this album to be some of my best ever."

Borislav Mitic (Shrapnel 1999)

This is Borislav's second solo album and first "international" release. It was published by Mike Varney's Shrapnel Records which is a label known for discovering and working with best Rock/Metal guitar virtuosos on the planet like: Yngwie Malmsteen, Jason Becker, Paul Gilbert, Ron Thal, Michael Schenker and many others. All songs featured are Borislav's originals and display a wide range in styles from Neoclassical Metal to Ethnic flavoured compositions.

"Borislav's Shrapnel recording reveals a guitarist brimming with talent. Although there are many neo-classical moments on this CD, the Serbian guitarist brings more diverse influences into play than the average neo-classical shredder. Borislav is one of the most technically proficient guitarists on the Shrapnel label and this CD more than aptly demonstrates that point." - Mike Varney, Shrapnel Records

Sky Rider
Chasing a Dream
Mystic, Pt. 1
Mystic, Pt. 2
Waltz of Time
Celtic Legends, Pt. 1
Celtic Legends, Pt. 2
Ballade Pour Elle
Bird Dance
Light of Seven, Pt. 1
Light of Seven, Pt. 2
Southern Wind
Fairytale's End

All music composed by Borislav Mitic

Borislav Mitic - Guitar
Jacques Roy - Bass
Marc Bonneau - Drums

Shrapnel's Super Shredders

Shrapnel's Super Shredders : Neoclassical

Chasing a Dream - Borislav Mitic
Dragon Mistress - Jason Becker, Marty Friedman
Daydream - Vinnie Moore
Symphony V - Greg Howe, Vitalij Kuprij
Go Off! - Jason Becker, Marty Friedman
Air - Jason Becker
Yeah, Vinnie - Fabrizio Leo
Lost Time - George Bellas
Metamorphoses - Bernd Steidl
Middle of the Night - Darren Housholder
Chopin Fantasie
Stalingrad - Paul Gilbert, Joey Tafolla
Kilocycyle Interval - Marc Rizzo
Asturias KV567 No. 21 - Tony MacAlpine

Shrapnel - This is Shredding Vol. 2

This Is Shredding, Vol. 2
Y.R.O. - Racer X with Paul Gilbert
The Thinking Machine -Vinnie Moore
Sky Rider - Borislav Mitic
Images - Cacophony with Marty Friedman & Jason Becker
Ripped To Shreds - George Bellas
Overseas Evolution - Tony MacAlpine
Acid Lips - Richie Kotzen
Stand Yer Ground - Darren Housholder
Nothin But Pickin - Scott Stine
Country Boy With Some Rope - Derek Taylor
Slap Crackle & Pop - Todd Duane

The Death Of Ludwig II -Bernd Steidl

Embrace The Sun - The Lion Music Japan Benefit Project
Embrace The Sun
The Lion Music Japan Benefit Project

(Lion Music 2011)

Lead Guitar on track :
The Lions - Embrace the Sun

Expedition Delta

Borislav contributes lead guitar on the tracks :
"Flight With The Mind"
"Reach For The Light"

Forward And Beyond - Vitalij Kuprij
Forward and Beyond
Vitalij Kuprij
(Lion Music)
Lead guitar on track "Message of Hope"

Brand 40 - Vlada Jet Band
Brand 40
by Vlada Jet Band


Lead Guitar on tracks :
7. Reci mi Reci Mi (Solo)
12. Odlazim! Odlazim (Solo)

Yu Metal Compilation Scream Until YU Like It 2000
Scream Until YU Like It
(Rock Express)
Yu Metal Compilation
Featuring the song "Fantasy"